Contact Information

To gather basic agency information and start the application procedure for any position, visit the Bureau of Prisons website:

www.bop.gov

For up to the minute information:

http://twitter.com/BOPRecruiter

If you have questions specific to your situation, e-mail:

Talent.Team@yahoo.com

For Specific Questions:
Cathi Litcher, Activation Coordinator
Office: (919) 575-5028
Fax: (919) 575-5023
E-mail Address: clitcher@bop.gov

Career Information Service Hotline: (800) 347-7744

Interested in Health Care Professions?
Bob Ellis
Regional Health Service Administrator
r2ellis@bop.gov

Interested in Chaplain Services?
Jesus M. Huertas
Regional Chaplain Administrator
juhuertas@bop.gov

Interested in Psychology Services?
Dr. Jennifer Edens
Regional Psychology Services Administrator
jedens@bop.gov

To get information regarding or apply for a small business loan:
McDowell County Economic
Development Authority
Stephanie East, Loan Manager
(304) 436-3833
stephaniel@citlink.net

To be considered for realtor referral list:
Danielle Ellington, Prudential Account Manager
(202) 626-5068 or danielle.ellington@prudential.com

To see current FCI Vacancies:

www.usajobs.gov

FBOP career opportunity and benefits information:

www.bop.gov

To apply for FBOP vacancies:

www.usajobs.gov

To take a virtual tour of the Bureau of Prisons’ Federal Medical Center: Butner, North Carolina:

www.usphs.gov/multimedia/videotours/default.aspx

To view recruitment videos on different jobs in a federal prison, and a local calendar of events:

www.youtube.com/teamtalentrecruiter OR www.region1workforcewestvirginia.org

Hearing Impaired? Visit:

http://nicic.gov/work4BOP

For 2009 General Schedule pay rate tables:

www.opm.gov/oca/09tables/TXT/leotbl.txt

For current Wage Rate Schedule (WS):

http://www.cpms.osd.mil/wage/scheds/afusa.aspx

For copies of pay scales for Physician Assistant, Computer Services & Medical Doctors:

talent.team@yahoo.com

BOP Federal Business Opportunities:

www.fedbizopps.gov

Procurement Technical Assistance Center:

http://www.aptac.us.org/new/

Small Business Development Center:

www.sba.gov

Explanation of the government procurement process, registrations and to find Procurement Technical Assistance Center locations:

www.gsa.gov/selltogovernment

To request a Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN):

www.irs.gov/business

For Data Universal Numbering System (D-U-N-S) information:

http://fedgov.dnb.com/webform

Central Contractor Registration (CCR):

www.ccr.gov

8(a) Registration:

www.sba8a.symplicity.com/applicants

HUBZone Registration:

www.sba.gov/hubzone

Small Disadvantaged Business Program (SDB):

www.sba.gov/sdb

Veteran’s Employment Registration Program:

www.dol.gov/vets/programs/main